Malindi

Malindi

Malindi est une ville sur Malindi Bay à l’embouchure de la rivière Galana, couché sur la côte de l’océan Indien du Kenya. Il se trouve à 120 kilomètres au nord de Mombasa. La population de Malindi est de 117 735. Elle est la capitale du district de Malindi. Malindi est l’une des quatre divisions administratives à Malindi District.

Le tourisme est la principale industrie de Malindi. La ville est très populaire parmi les touristes italiens. Malindi est servi avec un aéroport domestique et une autoroute entre Mombasa et Lamu. La proximité station Watamu et Gedi Ruins sont au sud de Malindi. L’embouchure de la rivière Sabaki se trouve dans le nord de Malindi. Le Watamu Malindi et parcs marins nationaux forment une zone protégée au sud du littoral continu de Malindi. La région présente des exemples classiques de l’architecture swahili. Malindi est le foyer de l’aéroport de Malindi et Centre spatial de Broglio.

Malindi a été un peuplement swahilis depuis le 14ème siècle. Une fois égal que Mombasa pour la domination dans cette partie de l’Afrique de l’Est, Malindi a toujours été une ville portuaire de puissances étrangères. En 1414, la ville a été visitée par la flotte de l’explorateur chinois Zheng He. Le souverain de Malindi a envoyé un émissaire personnel avec une girafe comme un cadeau à la Chine sur cette flotte.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Malindi


Search for Hotels
Destination City:
Search by Property Type:
Check in:
Check-out:

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Vous pouvez utiliser ces balises et attributs HTML : <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Malindi

Malindi

Malindi is a town on Malindi Bay at the mouth of the Galana River, lying on the Indian Ocean coast of Kenya. It is 120 kilometres northeast of Mombasa. The population of Malindi is 117,735. It is the capital of the Malindi District. Malindi is one of four administrative divisions in Malindi District.

Tourism is the major industry in Malindi. The city is exceptionally popular among Italian tourists. Malindi is served with a domestic airport and a highway between Mombasa and Lamu. The nearby Watamu resort and Gedi Ruins are south of Malindi. The mouth of the Sabaki River lies in northern Malindi. The Watamu and Malindi Marine National Parks form a continuous protected coastal area south of Malindi. The area shows classic examples of Swahili architecture. Malindi is home to the Malindi Airport and Broglio Space Centre.

Malindi has been a Swahili settlement since the 14th century. Once rivaled only by Mombasa for dominance in this part of East Africa, Malindi has traditionally been a port city for foreign powers. In 1414, the town was visited by the fleet of the Chinese explorer Zheng He. Malindi’s ruler sent a personal envoy with a giraffe as a present to China on that fleet.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Malindi


Search for Hotels
Destination City:
Search by Property Type:
Check in:
Check-out:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>