Kanha National Park

Kanha National Park

Kanha National Park est un parc national et une réserve de tigres dans les Mandla et Balaghat districts du Madhya Pradesh, en Inde. Dans les années 1930, la zone Kanha a été divisé en deux sanctuaires, Hallon et Banjar, de 250 et 300 km ². Kanha National Park a été créé le 1er Juin 1955. Aujourd’hui, il s’étend sur une superficie de 940 km ² dans les deux districts Mandla et Balaghat. En collaboration avec une zone tampon autour de 1067 km ² et 110 km ² voisin Phen Sanctuary elle constitue la réserve de tigres de Kanha. « Réserve de tigres de Kanha ». Madhya Pradesh Département des forêts. Consulté le 14 Avril 2010. Cela en fait le plus grand parc national en Inde centrale.

Le parc dispose d’une importante population de tigre royal du Bengale, le léopard, l’ours paresseux, Barasingha et le chien sauvage indien. La sal luxuriante et des forêts de bambous, prairies herbeuses et les ravins de Kanha une source d’inspiration pour Rudyard Kipling pour son roman célèbre « Livre de la jungle »

Réserve de Tigre de Kanha abonde dans les prés ou maidans qui sont essentiellement des prairies ouvertes qui ont surgi dans les domaines de villages abandonnés, évacués pour faire place à des animaux. Au Kanha le majestueux tigre est le prédateur. Outre la Tiger, Kanha population carnivore comprend léopards, chiens sauvages, chat sauvage, le renard et le chacal et sont carnivores fréquemment observées.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kanha_National_Park


Search for Hotels
Destination City:
Search by Property Type:
Check in:
Check-out:

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Vous pouvez utiliser ces balises et attributs HTML : <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Kanha National Park

Kanha National Park

Kanha National Park is a national park and a Tiger Reserve in the Mandla and Balaghat districts of Madhya Pradesh, India. In the 1930s, Kanha area was divided into two sanctuaries, Hallon and Banjar, of 250 and 300 km² . Kanha National Park was created on 1 June 1955. Today it stretches over an area of 940 km² in the two districts Mandla and Balaghat. Together with a surrounding buffer zone of 1,067 km² and the neighboring 110 km² Phen Sanctuary it forms the Kanha Tiger Reserve.”Kanha Tiger Reserve”. Madhya Pradesh Forest Department. Retrieved 14 April 2010. This makes it the largest National Park in Central India.

The park has a significant population of Royal Bengal Tiger, leopards, the sloth bear, Barasingha and Indian wild dog. The lush sal and bamboo forests, grassy meadows and ravines of Kanha provided inspiration to Rudyard Kipling for his famous novel “Jungle Book ”

Kanha Tiger Reserve abounds in meadows or maidans which are basically open grasslands that have sprung up in fields of abandoned villages, evacuated to make way for the animals. At Kanha the majestic tiger is the apex predator. Besides the Tiger, Kanha carnivore population includes leopards, wild dogs, wild cat, fox and the jackal and are carnivores commonly seen.

 

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kanha_National_Park


Search for Hotels
Destination City:
Search by Property Type:
Check in:
Check-out:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>