Château de Neuschwanstein

Château de Neuschwanstein

Le château de Neuschwanstein est un palais de style néo-roman du 19e siècle sur une colline accidentée dessus du village de Hohenschwangau près de Füssen dans le sud-Bavière, en Allemagne. Le palais a été commandé par Louis II de Bavière comme une retraite et comme un hommage à Richard Wagner. Ludwig a payé pour le palais de sa fortune personnelle et au moyen de l’emprunt massif, pas avec des fonds publics bavarois.

Le palais a été conçu comme un refuge personnel pour le roi solitaire, mais il a été ouvert au public payant immédiatement après sa mort en 1886. Depuis lors, plus de 60 millions de personnes ont visité le château de Neuschwanstein. Plus de 1,3 millions de personnes visitent chaque année, avec un maximum de 6.000 par jour en été. Le palais est apparu en bonne place dans plusieurs films et a été la source d’inspiration pour le château de la Belle au bois dormant de Disneyland et plus tard, des structures similaires.

La municipalité de Schwangau se trouve à une altitude de 800 m à la frontière sud-ouest du Land allemand de Bavière. Ses environs sont caractérisés par la transition entre les Préalpes du sud et un paysage vallonné dans le nord qui semble plate en comparaison.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Neuschwanstein_Castle


Search for Hotels
Destination City:
Search by Property Type:
Check in:
Check-out:

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Vous pouvez utiliser ces balises et attributs HTML : <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Neuschwanstein Castle

Neuschwanstein Castle

Neuschwanstein Castle is a 19th-century Romanesque Revival palace on a rugged hill above the village of Hohenschwangau near Füssen in southwest Bavaria, Germany. The palace was commissioned by Ludwig II of Bavaria as a retreat and as an homage to Richard Wagner. Ludwig paid for the palace out of his personal fortune and by means of extensive borrowing, not with Bavarian public funds .

The palace was intended as a personal refuge for the reclusive king, but it was opened to the paying public immediately after his death in 1886.  Since then over 60 million people have visited Neuschwanstein Castle. More than 1.3 million people visit annually, with up to 6,000 per day in the summer. The palace has appeared prominently in several movies and was the inspiration for Disneyland’s Sleeping Beauty’s Castle and later, similar structures.

The municipality of Schwangau lies at an elevation of 800 m at the south west border of the German state of Bavaria. Its surroundings are characterized by the transition between the Alpine foothills in the south and a hilly landscape in the north that appears flat by comparison.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Neuschwanstein_Castle


Search for Hotels
Destination City:
Search by Property Type:
Check in:
Check-out:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>