Whistler

Whistler

Merci à un couple de montagnes spectaculaires appelés Whistler et Blackcomb, la station de Whistler est une destination de ski alpin la plus grande et la plus célèbre en Amérique du Nord. Situé dans les montagnes de la côte de la Colombie-Britannique, Whistler est un voyage de deux heures de Vancouver le long de route la plus pittoresque du Canada, de l’autoroute Sea-to-Sky. Prisé pour sa beauté exceptionnelle et le premier ministre des sports d’hiver, Whistler offre aussi l’année des activités et de charmants villages regorgent d’attraits touristiques.

Plus de deux millions de personnes visitent Whistler chaque année, principalement pour le ski alpin. Une variété de terrain, un dénivelé de 5000 mètres, 37 remontées mécaniques et 200 pistes font de cette station balnéaire populaire. Whistler saison de ski de montagne dure de la fin de Novembre pour Avril tandis que Blackcomb Mountain reste souvent ouvert jusqu’à Juin.

A la base des deux montagnes sont trois villages pittoresques, Whistler Village, Village Creekside et supérieure. Whistler n’est pas seulement le ski. D’autres attractions incluent les terrains de golf de championnat, la zone de jeux pour enfants, un parc VTT, brasserie, un spa luxueux, musée et centre culturel. Proximité des lacs et des paysages magnifiques offrent des activités estivales comme le camping, la natation, le canoë, pêche à la mouche, le rafting, la randonnée, l’escalade et de la faune.

http://www.touropia.com/explore/canada/whistler/


Search for Hotels
Destination City:
Search by Property Type:
Check in:
Check-out:

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Vous pouvez utiliser ces balises et attributs HTML : <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Whistler

Whistler

Thanks to a couple of spectacular mountains called Whistler and Blackcomb, the Whistler resort is the largest and most famous alpine ski destination in North America. Located in the Coast Mountains of British Columbia, Whistler is a two-hour trip from Vancouver along Canada’s most scenic drive, the Sea-to-Sky Highway. Prized for its exceptional beauty and premier winter sports, Whistler also offers year-round activities and charming villages brimming in tourist attractions.

More than two million people visit Whistler every year, primarily for alpine skiing. A variety of terrain, a vertical drop of 5,000 feet, 37 ski lifts and 200 runs make this resort popular. Whistler Mountain ski season lasts from the end of November to April while Blackcomb Mountain often stays open until June.

At the base of the two mountains are three quaint villages, Whistler Village, Creekside and Upper Village. Whistler is not just about skiing. Other attractions include championship golf courses, a children’s play zone, a mountain bike park, brewery, luxurious spa, museum and cultural center. Nearby lakes and gorgeous landscapes provide summer activities like camping, swimming, canoeing, fly-fishing, whitewater rafting, hiking, mountain climbing and wildlife viewing.

http://www.touropia.com/explore/canada/whistler/


Search for Hotels
Destination City:
Search by Property Type:
Check in:
Check-out:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>