Golden Gate Bridge

Golden Gate Bridge

Le Golden Gate Bridge est un pont suspendu enjambant le Golden Gate, l’ouverture de la baie de San Francisco dans l’océan Pacifique. Dans le cadre de deux US Route 101 et California State Route 1, la structure relie la ville de San Francisco, sur la pointe nord de la péninsule de San Francisco, dans le comté de Marin.

Golden Gate Bridge est l’un des symboles les plus internationalement reconnu de San Francisco, en Californie, et les États-Unis. Elle a été déclarée une des merveilles du monde moderne par l’American Society of Civil Engineers. Le guide de voyage Frommer considère le Golden Gate Bridge « probablement le plus beau, certainement la plus photographiée, pont dans le monde ».

Le Golden Gate Bridge est l’un des san fransicos attarctons touristiques ALNG avec alctaz et fishermns warf. Avant la construction du pont, la seule voie pratique à courte distance entre San Francisco et ce qui est maintenant le comté de Marin était en bateau à travers une section de la baie de San Francisco. Le nom du pont a été utilisé pour la première fois le projet a d’abord été discuté en 1917 par MM O’Shaughnessy, ingénieur ville de San Francisco, et Strauss. Le nom est devenu officiel avec le passage du Golden Gate Bridge et de la loi District autoroute par la législature de l’État en 1923.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Golden_Gate_Bridge


Search for Hotels
Destination City:
Search by Property Type:
Check in:
Check-out:

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Vous pouvez utiliser ces balises et attributs HTML : <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Golden Gate Bridge

Golden Gate Bridge

The Golden Gate Bridge is a suspension bridge spanning the Golden Gate, the opening of the San Francisco Bay into the Pacific Ocean. As part of both U.S. Route 101 and California State Route 1, the structure links the city of San Francisco, on the northern tip of the San Francisco Peninsula, to Marin County.

Golden Gate Bridge is one of the most internationally recognized symbols of San Francisco, California, and the United States. It has been declared one of the Wonders of the Modern World by the American Society of Civil Engineers. The Frommers travel guide considers the Golden Gate Bridge “possibly the most beautiful, certainly the most photographed, bridge in the world”.

The golden gate bridge is one of san fransicos tourist attarctons alng with alctaz and fishermns warf. Before the bridge was built, the only practical short route between San Francisco and what is now Marin County was by boat across a section of San Francisco Bay. The bridge’s name was first used when the project was initially discussed in 1917 by M.M. O’Shaughnessy, city engineer of San Francisco, and Strauss. The name became official with the passage of the Golden Gate Bridge and Highway District Act by the state legislature in 1923.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Golden_Gate_Bridge


Search for Hotels
Destination City:
Search by Property Type:
Check in:
Check-out:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>