l’île de Margarita

l’île de Margarita

L’île de Margarita de vastes étendues de côtes. Margarita Island fait partie des îles des Caraïbes qui se trouvent d l’est de la capitale Caracas. Vieille église blanche, un beau palais, et le marché combinée avec une variété de magasins d’alimentation éparpillés dans tous les coins de l’île. Ainsi, les visiteurs ne devraient pas s’inquiéter si vous avez faim.

L’île a obtenu son indépendance de l’Espagne en 1814 après la chute de la Première République du Venezuela. Il est devenu le premier territoire libre en permanence au Venezuela. Dans la même année, Luisa Cáceres de Arismendi a été détenu pendant plus de trois ans dans un cachot de la forteresse de Santa Rosa sur l’île dans une tentative de faire pression sur son mari Juan Bautista Arismendi, qui se battait pour l’indépendance.

Le statut de l’île comme un port franc et la proximité du continent en font un lieu de vacances populaire pour les Vénézuéliens. Il voit un grand nombre de touristes autour du temps de Noël, la semaine de Pâques et de Juillet à mi-Septembre. Whiskey, fromage, chocolat, et les appareils électriques, entre autres biens, peuvent être achetés moins cher que sur le continent.

Margarita Island sera le lieu pour la série 2014 des Caraïbes. Ce sera la deuxième fois que l’île de Margarita a accueilli la série; 2010 a été la première. On s’attend à ce que le développement de l’industrie du tourisme sur l’île sera accéléré par l’influence de prédominance dominicaine, du Mexique, de Porto Rico, et les amateurs de sports vénézuéliens pour la durée de la compétition.

 

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Isla_Margarita


Search for Hotels
Destination City:
Search by Property Type:
Check in:
Check-out:

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Vous pouvez utiliser ces balises et attributs HTML : <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Margarita island

Margarita island

Margarita island of vast stretches of coastline. Margarita Island is part of the Caribbean islands which lie d the east of the capital Caracas. Old white church, a beautiful palace, and the market combined with a variety of food outlets scattered in every corner of the island. So, visitors should not worry if you feel hungry.

The island gained independence from the Spanish in 1814 after the collapse of the First Republic of Venezuela. It became the first permanently free territory in Venezuela. In the same year, Luisa Cáceres de Arismendi was detained for over three years in a dungeon of the Fortress of Santa Rosa on the island in an attempt to put pressure on her husband Juan Bautista Arismendi, who was fighting for independence.

The island’s status as a duty-free port and proximity to the mainland make it a popular vacation spot for Venezuelans. It sees a large number of tourists around Christmas time, Easter week, and from July to mid-September. Whiskey, cheese, chocolate, and electrical appliances, among other goods, can be purchased less expensively than on the mainland.

Margarita Island will be the venue for the 2014 Caribbean Series. This will be the second time Margarita Island has hosted the Series; 2010 was the first. It is expected that the development of the tourism industry on the island will be expedited by the influence of predominantly Dominican, Mexican, Puerto Rican, and Venezuelan sports enthusiasts for the duration of the competition.

 

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Isla_Margarita


Search for Hotels
Destination City:
Search by Property Type:
Check in:
Check-out:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>